“Second Chances”

We are all human. We make mistakes. Some mistakes are worse than others. But when we seek forgiveness and redemption — or what life calls a “second chance,” we have to be willing to give others a “second chance.” Several weeks ago, I decided to give someone else a “second chance.” I didn’t like this person. I thought he was intelligent, but a bit arrogant.

However, one day, I realized I had to talk to him. At first, I didn’t want to. But I had to. During our 45-minute conversation, I saw a side of this person I had never seen before. Maybe it was a side I had not wanted to see. But my opinion of him did a complete 180. I think he is an awesome person, one of the best in his profession (or calling) that I have ever seen.

The moral of the story: If we want a “second chance,” we need to extend to others that same courtesy.

Leave a Reply

